My Toastmasters Icebreaker Speech

Not my exact speech but let’s see how it looks in writing

Brandon Bell
6 min readDec 2, 2021

My life started here in South Florida, I never looked into the time and day of the week I was born but now that I’m saying it, it would probably be best for me to do so.

As a baby, I was told that I was pretty loud but quiet at the same time. I had a sense of humor since I was young and that seems to be something that’s carried on with me till this day.

Humor has been such a big part of my life that ever since I entered pre-school, I was somewhat of a class clown. At that point in my life, I don't know where my jokes came from but I knew two things. One: I like to make people laugh and two: I like to laugh at myself as well.

Without laughter, I don't think I would’ve had the courage to make the friends I did during that time. When in preschool, I was mostly focused on building blocks and hanging out with the friends that did like me.

The rest of that schooling experience is pretty much a blur but something big happened to me at the age of five and that was T-ball. T-ball was the first sport I played and I will forever be thankful to my parents for signing me up.

This helped me get ready for kindergarten and what I didn’t know at the time would help me make a lot of…

--

--

Brandon Bell

A young adult who’s writing is geared towards self-improvement and self care. “We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect.”